1. Help Center
  2. Product Documentation

De-Authorization Support Workflow

This is only for Aware customers that have notified their Customer Success Manager or Account Executive that they will be cancelling their contract or not renewing. Our de-authorization support workflow follows NIST 800-88 guidelines.

1. De-authorize the Aware integration in Workplace, Yammer, Teams or Slack.

  • Workplace: You must be a System Administrator. Navigate to the Admin Panel > Integrations click on Aware and Uninstall. 
  • Yammer: You must be the user that originally completed the integration. Select the gear in Yammer > Edit Settings > My Applications > Revoke Access (next to Aware).
  • Teams: You must be a O365 Global Administrator. Navigate to the Azure Portal > Enterprise Apps > Aware for Teams > Properties > Select the delete button at the top.
  • Slack: You must be the Slack Organization Owner. Navigate to the dropdown menu in your Workspace > Settings & Permissions > Workspace Settings > Configure Apps > Aware (delete)
  • Azure AD Integration: You must be a O365 Global Administrator. Navigate to the Azure Portal > Enterprise Apps > Aware for MS Graph > Properties > Select the delete button at the top.

2. Request Aware de-authorization by contacting your Customer Success Manager, emailing support@awarehq.com or submitting a request at https://support.awarehq.com.

3. The de-authorization request will be reviewed by Customer Success Manager. 

4. Once approved, Aware data destruction will begin.

  • The Aware de-authorization will be processed by an Aware Data Engineer.
  • The de-authorization and deletion process will take 30 days to complete. 
  • Once the de-authorization is complete, final validation and a receipt of destruction will be provided by the Aware Information Security Analyst.  

59822573_477665669639039_7602013065046917120_o

5. If you have further questions, please contact your Customer Success Manager or security@awarehq.com.